RSS Feed

Making the most of it

Posted on

It’s chilly and gloomy and I have a weather-related headache, but I’m going to make the most of the day, and maybe even get some knitting done, and wouldn’t that would be great?

Activity will be on the mild side today, owing mostly to the headache, but also because of the stiffness I have after yesterday’s long walk in the woods. It was up hill and down for much of my walk–but that’s not a complaint. I’m not even sorry about the resulting stiffness today, because it felt so good to be outside, I exceeded my hopes for the walk, and I was darn proud of myself for what I’d accomplished by the end of the walk. It’s possible that I may have given myself a round of applause and a “woo hoo!” too.

There were flowers in bloom, folks, right out there in the woods, and the sight of those made my heart soar. I also spotted a fungus I don’t know that I’d ever seen before:

Scarlet_Elf_Cup_fungus

I’ve identified it since as Scarlet Elf Cup, and it’s a beauty, with an intense orange-red color that the picture (not mine, by the way), doesn’t quite capture.

Wherever you are, whatever the weather, I hope you make the most of your day, too.

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

