RSS Feed

This and that

Posted on

It’s a cool and damp day, and that damp air has seeped into my bones. I’m aching and creaky but determined to get some exercise time in. I’m not quitting, despite damp air or discomfort or not feeling like doing it. If I didn’t do everything I didn’t feel like doing, very little would ever get done. No walkies today, but my abs routine and some yoga for my back are on the docket.

For the second time this week, I’ve gotten an email telling me I’ve won a giveaway on Goodreads. That kind of luck is unprecedented for me and I’m wondering if I shouldn’t go buy a lottery ticket, except I’ve never bought one and I wouldn’t have a clue what to do. In any case, I feel pretty happy to have won those two books, and I’m hopeful that they’ll be good reads. If not, then someone else will benefit, and I’d be just fine with that.

Hat number 39 will be finished later today and I plan to cast on number 40 as well. Given how fast this month seems to be moving, I need to keep on top of things if I’m to reach my goal of 44 total by the end of the month. I must knit like the wind! Which will likely not happen because I’m a slow knitter, but if I’d quit dawdling, that would help.

That’s it for me, for now. Wishing you a good day, all.

 

 

 

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

