RSS Feed

Happy Easter, and I was a jerk

Posted on

Happy Easter! It’s also opening day for major league baseball, and while I don’t follow the game anymore, it’s still a rite of spring, and one I’m happy to see carried on.

So, I was a jerk yesterday when I wrote that the love was one-sided. It was arrogance and pettiness and meanness to say so. I know Mr. F cared for me, and maybe even loved me a little, once, and there is no way it was one-sided. It is now, I feel, but then? No. I’m sorry I wrote that. The rest of it was pretty accurate.

That’s it for today. I have Easter dinner to go to at my oldest brother’s house later, and it’s a beautiful day, so some time outside would be good. Whatever your plans, whether you observe the day as a holiday or not, I wish you a peaceful day.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

