RSS Feed

Cooties

Posted on

I’m still full of cooties and hackin’ and snottin’ and I’ve coughed so hard the last couple of days that I think I’ve bruised my ribs. WAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

But it could still be worse. That’s the Midwesterner in me. As it is, things are looking pretty sweet, with temps around 50 today and sunny skies. There was a robin perched in the tree outside my patio door a while back, singing a cheery little song, and I have fresh, sweet air pouring in to clear out the stale air left by the long winter. A cold is piffling compared to all the nice things going on around me today.

I’m not back to my regular exercise routines just yet, but I did sweep out my half of the garage, which was by far the dirtiest. My addiction to muddy back roads means mud and dirt and leaves and stuff on my side and it doesn’t seem fair to ask someone else to clean up my dirt. It was a pretty good workout and I’m counting it as such for today. It dang near wore me out, though, and I had to go sit down for a while afterward. It’ll be another day or two before I’m back up to snuff.

Until then, I’m glad to be able to get out of the house and enjoy the sunshine and clean air. One of the things I like least about winter, and often about summer, is being stuck inside breathing fake air. Nothing beats fresh air, and the day I can finally open up the windows and let it in is a day of rejoicing for me.

Here’s wishing you fresh air and sunshine, and no cooties.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. The robin was there just for you, knowing you needed that reminder that Spring is almost there. Glad you are able to keep moving and have fresh air blowing through the nooks and crannies of your living space. Take care.

    Reply
    • Spring has been here for several days–it just didn’t know it! Still, I was happy to see and hear that robin. Such cheery little things. I do love them.

      Fresh air is a tonic. I don’t understand folks who don’t like it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

