RSS Feed

Finally–spring!

Posted on

It may be a cold start to spring, but it’s a start, and I’m glad to see winter fade. Well, sort of–word is there may be another “winter event” on the way. Feh. But the calendar says “spring” and my heart says “spring,” and by golly, that’s what it’s going to be. Because I have that much power. Really.

There are a few brave flowers in the flower bed just outside my window putting up some exploratory leaves, and the day they bloom–finally–will be a welcome one. My beloved robins are back, though they may be wondering why right now, and I heard a red wing blackbird yesterday–another harbinger of spring

I remember a Facebook post from what seems a very long time ago that was a single word–“finally.” That word held so much in its seven little letters–relief, hope, joy, anticipation, longing. I remember reading it and my own heart skipping a beat, because I felt that way, too. Finally. At long last. Those were heady days, of waiting and longing and fulfillment, and I felt a little of that this morning when I woke and knew that the long winter was over, officially at least. Finally.

Finally. It’s not the end. It’s only the beginning.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

