RSS Feed

Low activity day

Posted on

It’s back to the cold after an almost balmy day yesterday, with a threat of snow tomorrow–I don’t know why I stay here sometimes. Most days I don’t know why I stay here. Predictions of an early spring were way, way off.

I’m recovering from game night and am glad of an hour or so of peace and quiet right now. The Other Mike brought margaritas in a pouch, dubbed “extrude-a-ritas” on the spot because of the unique and sort of log-like delivery system from pouch to glass. TOM was a little free in adding tequila to the mix. Just sayin.’ I ended up playing a long, long game with three of the guys, at the end of which it was announced to all and sundry that I have a dirty mind. I blame whatever I said that was naughty on the extrude-a-ritas. I’m a nice girl from Iowa, after all. I don’t say naughty things.

There’s not much planned for today, other than a grocery run and as much quiet time as I can manage. It may or may not be a rest day from the workouts–I’ll have to see how my head is after later, though a little exercise would probably do me good.

That’s it for now–it’s just a low-activity kind of day here. Everybody needs one of those once in a while. Whatever your day brings you, I hope it’s the good stuff.

ETA: I screwed around most of the day but got in a short workout–abs and weights today. It was a good thing to have done, even with a lingering headache.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

