RSS Feed

Good and better

Posted on

First, the good news–hat number 35 has been cast on! I finally got around to it yesterday, did up the ribbing in almost no time, and now I’m on the body of the hat. Woo hoo!

Now, the better news–robins! I had a sighting a few days ago of a solitary robin in another part of town. This morning, a trio of them showed up right outside my window, and outside my window is the sighting that really counts. So, YAY! for robins!

My plans for this morning went off the rails, but I’m not complaining. I’d planned on a shower and working, but work showed up before I got to the shower and I spent a good morning making a little money. I’ll get my shower in after later, like after I get a bit of a workout in. Today, I think it’ll be abs and yoga for my back. Yesterday, it was weight training, abs, and a walk–no Creeper sightings to report, thankfully.

Tonight, it’s game night and I’m planning to be naughty and have a drink. I may even be really naughty and have two drinks. I’m looking forward to it, not because it’s been a bad week and I need to drown my sorrows, but for the opposite reason–it’s been a good week and I get to cap it off with folks I like. That calls for a little out-of-the-ordinary celebration, don’t you think? I’m glad to have good people in my life, and glad I’ve learned to eliminate the negative, toxic ones from my circles. It took me a long time to learn that, and an even longer time not to be one of the toxic ones (though I am admittedly still poison from time to time), but learn it I did.

That’s the news from here, for now. Happy Friday, all!

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

