RSS Feed

Tuesday update

Posted on

I woke to gray skies and big fat lazy flakes of snow drifting down. I may have used some unladylike language but I got over it, especially when the sun came out for a while. It’s in hiding again, but oh, how it cheered me while it was here!

I’ve had another good busy day so far with work–my only minor complaint is that there was so much of it earlier that I had a hard time finding time to grab a quick lunch. I made do with some crackers and a cheese sammich, and I think I’ll be okay until afternoon snack time.

I need to sneak away for a bit this afternoon and do a couple of errands that went begging yesterday, thanks to the heavy snow over the weekend and a broken garage door. All is well in that department now, however, and the streets should be clear. Later, some exercise–it’s weight training day (yay!) and I don’t know what else, though I did see a yoga for complete beginners video on You Tube that looks intriguing. Whatever I do, I’m looking forward to doing something good for myself and maybe working some of the creakiness out of my knees. The damp in the air has really made them ache these last few days.

I still need to get hat number 35 cast on. I got a little sidetracked yesterday, but I’ll get ‘er done later. After a long, long day online yesterday, a computer-free night sounds like a real treat and just the ticket for getting some knitting done.

That’s my day so far–not a bad one at all. Hope your Tuesday treats you well!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

