RSS Feed

Get busy

Posted on

Up and at ’em! It’s a beautiful sunny day, and temps are set to rise, snow will melt, and maybe–just maybe–I’ll see some robins today. I’m more than ready for those bringers-of-spring.

Aside from waking to glorious sunshine, I woke to a cleaner house. My activity for yesterday included picking up, doing laundry, and some deep vacuuming–less clutter and cleaner floors sure look nice this morning. I finally have my bedroom in pretty good shape; next up, I’ll be working on my living room, reducing the clutter, getting rid of, or properly filing, the stacks of paper on my desk, and making it a more pleasant place to be. With a microscopic budget, I’ll have to make do with my shabby loveseat for a while longer, but replacing it is on the list of long-term plans. If I’m to continue living here, I may as well make it as comfortable as possible, right?

The warmer temps make me want to get out for some fresh air and a walk today, so that’s the current plan. Tomorrow, I’ll be spending the day with friends, playing games, knitting, laughing, grazing, and if, the predicted rain holds off, going for a walk or two. I’ll be sure to pack my knee brace and a tube of BenGay–essential supplies these days, I’m sorry to say. My hope is, with increased fitness, I’ll have to rely on them less often, and wouldn’t that be great?

It’s all a work in progress, whether it’s decluttering, getting fit, or crossing over to the sunny side of the street. And it is work, but I go at it in some way every day. My life may not be what I wanted, what I hoped for, what I planned on it being, but it is worth living, and I’m determined to make the best of what I have. I have a lot, in case you’re wondering. Not everything I want–that may never come to me again–but a lot. I have much to be thankful for. And I am.

I can do this.

Time to get busy living.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

