RSS Feed

Be good

Posted on

It’s snowing again. It’s tolerable because I know that it’ll just be a few weeks–perhaps even only a few days–before spring starts to overtake winter, the robins will return, the snow will all melt, the buds on the trees will begin to swell, and a few early flowers will start to bloom. All will be fresh and new and green again. That’s something to look forward to. Until then, keeping busy, sticking to what’s working for me and tweaking what isn’t will be the order of the day.

I dawdled around yesterday, on a very lazy day until last evening before getting around to any kind of workout, and I almost let it slide. Almost. But then I did my weight training and abs routine and I’m so very glad I did. It felt good, and keeping that promise to myself to keep after it felt even better. It’s easy to slack off, to think it doesn’t matter, this caring for oneself, and that the efforts don’t really mean anything. It’s easy to be lazy. But then I look down and see less belly or look at my arms and see less jiggle or remember that walk earlier this week and think “it’s worth it all.” And it is. So am I.

Be good to yourself today. You’re worth it.

P.S. Hat number 32 is off the needles. Yay! I’ll likely cast on 33 later today.

P.P.S. It’s stopped snowing but the rest of that first paragraph still applies.

It’s at it again. I’m gonna stop updating the snow stuff now.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

