RSS Feed

Tuesday

Posted on

Old Man Winter’s come a-knocking again. After a very slow start to the season, it just won’t go away. Several inches of snow are predicted in this latest round, and unlike the Big Storm last week, I think we’ll get it this time. It’s snowing like crazy out there! I still have plenty of supplies, though, and there’s work and knitting and reading and even a bit of crocheting to be done to fill my day(s) until I can get outside again.

I loved my walk yesterday. Loved it. The only fly in the ointment was a pair of really cold ears toward the end, but that was a small price to pay for feeling so good about what I was doing. I may have overdone it a touch,  as I’m kind of sore this morning, and a twinge on the left side of my back is pretty twingy. I’ll have to take it just a little easier today, but I’m not quitting. Not this time. I’ve seen too much progress and I’m feeling too good to let myself down.

Something I haven’t mentioned that’s quite the incentive for me is this–my oldest niece will be graduating from college in May, and I’d be pleased to be looking more fit by then. I have some nice clothes in my closet (that I was supposed to get rid of in January but I didn’t because I like them, dang it, and I will fit into them again) that made me feel cute and sassy a few years back and I’d like it very much if I could wear something cute for my niece’s big day. I know she loves me no matter what I look like, but still–it’s incentive.

Be safe, well, and happy today, wherever you are. Life is good if you let it be.

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

