RSS Feed

Monday quickie

Posted on

No dentist visit for me today–I actually was scheduled to see the hygienist but she’s home today with a sick child. We’ll try again on Thursday if all goes well otherwise. My mom told me earlier that she thinks she may have the flu, so any good vibes you can spare would be most appreciated. She’s not in great shape to begin with after the illness over the summer. I’m hoping it’s no more than fatigue after a busy weekend.

Work has just shown up in my work queue, so I’m off to the races there–perhaps I’ll post more later. If I don’t see you again today, though, make it a good day!

ETA: I think it really was simple fatigue that was making my mom feel not so perky. She seems much better now, after a long nap and a quiet afternoon. Thanks again, though, for your good thoughts.

I went for a walk today and surprised the living daylights out of myself with how far I went, and with not croaking along the way. It felt good, too, despite a tight back and rubbing a blister on a toe. I’ll have to remember to start taping that up again–it was a problem a few years back when I was walking a lot. I think I will let myself skip the abs routine as a reward for my good long walk, or maybe save it for later tonight. For right now, this girl is feeling mighty pleased with herself, and sorta feeling like an Amazon, too. That’s a pretty darn good feeling.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

