RSS Feed

Monday thoughts

Posted on

It’s Monday again, and though it looks as though Iowa, as well as other midwestern states, will get slammed by a winter storm later in the week, for now it’s warm(ish) and calm. The sun was out earlier but has beat a retreat and I’ll have to rely on a small capsule for my Vitamin D today.

I’ve been thinking some this morning about my vision for the future, for what I want, what I need, for what gets me out of bed in the morning and enthuses me. About what my passion is, because without some passion in life, what’s the point? Two things never quite leave me–my longing to be on the open road, suitable companion by my side sharing every adventure, every turn of the road, every time we get lost and somehow end up finding a little more of ourselves. The big back yard spread out before us at the end of the day, happy just to be together. Happy just to be.

The other is simply a vision of my knitted goods bringing warmth, comfort, and even joy to people I’ll never meet.  Little things do mean a lot, if they’re done with kindness and love. Good matters. Nice matters.

I watched this earlier this morning and thought it was worth sharing. Maybe some part of it will spark your passion, as it has mine. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tWciOLa_cE8&feature=youtu.be

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

