RSS Feed

Sunny Friday

Posted on

A cold but sunny morning here, and I woke in much better spirits than over the last several days. The sunshine has had much to do with it, but getting back into my exercise routines has, as well.

I missed moving those days right after the extraction when I simply hurt too much to do much, and I resented having to forego activities I’ve come to not only enjoy, but rely on to boost my well-being. I’ve been glad to get back into the swing of things this week, starting on Monday with the mildest of exercises that still felt great. Getting outside to walk a couple of days this week did me no end of good, as did the warm (relatively) afternoon on Wednesday when I was able to sit outside in the sun and just drink it in. Ahhhhhhhh.

I was not made for Iowa winters, even a reasonably mild one such as this. The gloomy days just suck the life right out of me. I resent those days, too.

Today is weight training day and you can bet I’m looking forward to it. Also on the docket is game night, and gathering with my friends to play games and share good food and drink and laugh. It will be a good day.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

