RSS Feed

Come to Jesus

Posted on

So I’ve had a little time to have a “come to Jesus” with myself and here’s the deal: I’m looking forward to getting this tooth out.

I’m not saying I’m looking forward to the pain and discomfort to come, because I’m not, nor am I looking forward to paying the bill. I may be on the uniquely maladjusted side of things, but not that much.

What I am looking forward to is getting rid of something that’s not doing me any good. The tooth doesn’t function as it should, it’s causing me unnecessary discomfort, and it’s holding me back from pursuing my goal of living in a state of well-being. The same can be said for my overall dental health–it’s holding me back. I’ve let my fear keep me in a place that is no good for me at all.

I’m pushing through that.

Come Friday morning, there will be no sniveling. I’m going in with a get-‘er-done attitude, I’m going to do what I need to in order to heal up enough to get onto the next stage, and I’m going to keep my eyes on the prize–health, happiness, and well-being. All that is worth some temporary pain and discomfort.

I can do this. And I’m worth it.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

