RSS Feed

Sunday special

Posted on

It’s 11:38 p.m. on Saturday night as I type this out, so technically my tech sabbath has yet to begin. I’m fudging, but so what.

Tomorrow–Sunday, that is–I’m facing up to one of my discomforts and going to a Super Bowl party at the home of some folks I’ve known for a while through my game night hosts. I thought about weaseling out of it, but I said I’d go and I’m going, bolstered by the words I just read: “Everything you want is on the other side of fear.”

Well. No discomfort there, eh? Just a short little stroll through everything that scares me poopless.

Okay.

I’m game.

Sure I am.

But then, sass and fearlessness go together pretty well, I think–just like peas and carrots. I’m pushing through the discomfort, through the fear and pain and self-doubt and bad sad lonely days. You wait and see–I can do it. I will do it.

ETA: Well, so much for my Super Sunday plans. I cracked a molar and bits of it are coming out and I’m thinking I wouldn’t be enhancing the party atmosphere while I’m spitting out tooth bits.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

