RSS Feed

I feel good

Posted on

Yesterday, it was yoga.

I hadn’t attempted yoga in years and forgot how challenging it can be, even doing only the “simple” moves. It left me aching but energized, and one move in particular made me feel like an Amazon–more on that some other time. How great is that? My legs are still on the sore side, but it was so worth it, and I’ll be adding some yoga into the mix on a regular basis, I think. Anything that makes me feel that good is okay by me!

Today is weight training day, and though I’ll follow the same routine I’ve been using, I’m going to step it up a notch and use heavier weights. I think I’m ready for more of a challenge, and I’m looking forward to it.

I’m a little amazed by how much better I’m feeling in just a few short days of small doses of exercise. I’ve nattered on about exercise and its systemic effects for ages now, but I’ve neglected to put it into practice and had semi-forgotten how good it is–how good it feels to move, how much it affects mood, and how lucky I am to be able to move. I want to hang onto all that!

Today, I’m focusing on what’s going right, and how to take advantage of the little bit of momentum I’ve got going. I’m feeling optimistic and that feels good!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

