RSS Feed

I’m baaack!

Posted on

I’m back from what felt like too short a tech sabbath. I was only very mildly tempted to log on once or twice, but for the most part, it was a refreshing time away from this small box that sucks up so much of my time. I did laundry and chores, read, napped, knit (hat number 28 is coming along swimmingly, and I also did a bit of knitting on a project that’s been in time out for a while), watched Downton Abbey (and holy cow, I did NOT see that coming!) and The Fugitive–the series, not the movie–and kept up with my 3-H goals.

With the month of January almost over, I’m looking ahead some to next month and what I’d like to accomplish in February. I’ve settled on an overarching theme for the month, thanks to my friend T, and am making plans to challenge myself a little more, to deliberately push out of my comfort zones, to do and be more. Stay tuned!

I don’t know about you, but February is often one of the most difficult months of the year for me to cope with. It’s still firmly in the grips of Old Man Winter but so agonizingly close to spring–I guess it’s a good thing it’s a shorter month. There’s also that damn day smack in the middle of the month–you know the one–and for me, there are loads and loads of bittersweet memories throughout the month. I’m not taking it lying down this year, though. February, you are on notice! It’s going to be a month of challenges, growth, and a good dose of sass, so watch out.

I said it before, and I’ll say it again–2013 is gonna be my year. I’m making it my year. The sass? it’s on the way back.

 

 

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

