RSS Feed

Freeplay Friday

Posted on

For you fans of the freeplay–I know you missed it last week! (I write that with tongue firmly in cheek–I’ve been told in no uncertain terms that some folks don’t like Freeplay Friday. Tough noogies. My blog–my rules. Neener neener!)

I hadn’t thought about this song in ages, though it was at one time getting some heavy play on my personal playlist. Why I thought of it as I was drifting off to sleep last night, I don’t know, except I’ve been thinking of, and longing for, home a great deal lately. I am that wayfaring stranger, or that’s how I often feel. That’s not perhaps as gloomy as it may first appear–though I long for home, I’m glad I know what home truly feels like, and even if I never go there again–well, I know what it feels like. Some people never do.

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

