RSS Feed

A reminder

Posted on

So the leaves project didn’t quite turn out the way I’d hoped. Yarn that looked wild and exotic and hot in the skein ended up looking much tamer after the crocheting was done. Reminds me of online dating, for some reason, but that’s probably another post. Or not. I’m glad to be out of that world.

Anyway, what I ended up with looks more fall-ish than anything, not the bright pops of color I’d been aiming for. Even though it’s not what I thought it would be, I’ll have a nice decoration come fall, and I’m just fine with that. I’m not planning on doing another big batch of leaves for now, as I’d rather focus more on the Random Hats project right now, but I did come away from this experiment with a good reminder of how life is–you think it’s going to be one thing but it turns out to be another altogether. How you respond is what matters.Seeing the glass half full, making lemonade out of lemons, making the best of whatever it is, finding the good. Being happy, or at least content, with what you’ve got. That’s not a bad way to approach life.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

