RSS Feed

There are days

Posted on

And then there are days.

It started yesterday with a low-grade but persistent migraine. Although I slept well, I woke with it still there. That’s not a great way to start the day. Added to that is an apparent loss I became aware of last night, my own snarkiness toward a friend yesterday and earlier this morning (who doesn’t see it that way, but still), and then a short but unpleasant exchange with someone lacking in the basics of common courtesy.

I’m cranky. Crabby. In a “don’t cross me” frame of mind today.

Fair enough. This happens to everyone once in a while, but what’s troubling me is my tendency to bait people when I’m in this kind of mood so I can bark back at them. A “see what you made me do?” kind of scenario could develop pretty easily.

I don’t like days like this. I feel unsettled and mean and petty and so not myself.

You could say that since I’m aware of it, I’m somewhat ahead of the game, and there is some truth to that. I hope I hold onto that when the urge to strike hits me. Or maybe I should just stay alone in my lair today.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

