Reboot

Posted on

So I had a couple of bad days over the weekend and did a fair amount of sniveling and feeling sorry for myself. You may have noticed.

Well, I’m done. No more sniveling, at least not here. I’ll save my bitching and moaning for my private journal. You won’t see that here anymore. My posts will either be positive or I won’t post at all, because all that whining was just weighing me down, and who the hell wants to read that shit all the time? I sure as sugar don’t, and I don’t want to keep wallowing in it while I’m writing it, either. So–I’m rebooting and I’m focusing on the positive, on the uplifting, on the inspiring. Except for Freeplay Friday. I’m not giving up my bawling calf songs. I love me a good ‘ol tearjerker–they just hurt so good.

I saw this video on FB, posted by the inimitable George Takei, and by god, if this guy can turn “you can’t” and “you’ll never” and “I can’t help you” into “I can and I will,” then so can other ordinary mortals.

Be inspired.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a comment