RSS Feed

The day after

Posted on

So I have to admit that I cared more about the outcome of the Presidential race than I knew. I had no intention of watching or reading any of the results last night but found myself online, ostensibly to look up something that had been nagging at me, when I ended up on Facebook and getting a play-by-play from one of my friends. I was Googling like mad, too, hoping, hoping. When the news came in that Obama had been declared the winner, there were tears of relief and joy. And hope.

Though I’ve long been sick of the political ads, there was one in particular that stuck out, in which an average working Joe said “Stick with this guy. He will move us forward.” Call me a cock-eyed optimist, a fool, a dreamer, but I believe that.

Better days ahead, for all of us.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

6 responses »

  1. I’m relieved and happy too! I couldn’t watch the election results though and ended up going to bed early. I feared the worse, but when I woke up at 0230, I had to look. I wish South Dakota would get on the right track like Iowa, Minnesota and Colorado did, but truely I believe there are Rs here that will vote their party line no matter who the candidate is. You should be proud to be an Iowan today!

    Reply
  2. Dear Kymm, yep again….you and another friend e’d about my being hacked…I changed my password. Who knew it was “weak”…Feeling stronger now…and so so relieved ab out my Prez….he is mine, ya know!! Thanks for your concern. Be well. Nor’easter coming now….cripes!

    Reply
  3. The friend had a blast giving the play by play 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

