RSS Feed

Weekend review

Posted on

First, the bad news: I didn’t get a bit of exercise this week. I felt crappy for a couple or three days so didn’t go then and then I was just too lazy to get out the rest of the week. I’m kinda thinking I won’t be getting out today, either.

The good news is I made it another week without any sugary stuff, although, bizarrely, I had some three-bean salad one night and I think the sugar in that made me a little woozy. Beware the bean (salad)!

There are still small changes in my body that I’m pretty sure only I can see, but my history has been a very slow progression and then BOOM! I’ll seemingly drop a bunch of weight almost overnight. We’ll see if that happens this time around. I’d like this time to be the last time around, too, because I’d really like to be healthy for the rest of my life.

I sometimes hate to admit it, but there are days now when my mortality weighs on me. I know my time here is limited, and as quickly as the last 52-plus years have gone, the remaining time I have will probably go more quickly. There are things I long to do, places I want to see and savor, and words I ache to hear, because no one should die without hearing those three words and knowing they are true. I want to do some good. I don’t want to feel my time here has been all wasted.

Tomorrow is Sunday and I’ll be taking another tech sabbath; I should be back sometime Monday afternoonish. I’m looking forward to another day of computer-free activities, planned reflection, and a pause to light a candle and think of those who matter to me and wish them well. You’re welcome to join me if you’d like.

Until Monday, then–be happy.

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. I’m so proud of you. šŸ™‚
    You are an inspiration.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

