RSS Feed

Three weeks!

Posted on

Woot! I’ve officially gone three weeks without sweets, and I gotta tell you, it’s been easier than I ever would have thought. Last night was a big test for me, with two social gatherings offering lots of sweeties, but I passed that test with a 1000% score and I feel so good about it! Even better was getting up this morning without a sugar hangover and knowing my day today won’t be tainted by the pain of a migraine.

I had a glass of wine at one event and a beer at the second; neither did me a bit of harm and I’m not feeling any aftereffects, so I am fairly convinced that the times before when I’d been not so well after a social night out were the times I overindulged in the sugary fare.

I continue to see and feel positive changes in my body as I say no to sugar. This is so good. It’s taken me a long time to get to this place–I’ve intellectually known for a good long while that sugar was negatively affecting me, and Mr. F told me so more than once, but I had to come to this place in my own time, I suppose, and now that I have, I hope I hang onto what I know and feel and see. I don’t want to go back.

I still want to see if I can manage some ice cream or frozen yogurt once or twice a month, because every life needs a little naughtiness in it, but I’m content to wait for at least another week before I give that a go.

Until then, I’m going to bask in my own glow. Success! It’s a good feeling.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

