RSS Feed

Freeplay Friday

Posted on

The bags are done! The bags are done! Woot! Mostly I’m glad to have my sewing machine packed up and some semblance of order restored to my living room, but I’m also glad to have those drawstring bags done. I do like them, and they’ll be useful, but I’m happy not to work on them anymore.

Busy day today–aside from normal daily life, I have Knitter’s Night Out and game night at D and S’s. I will test my resolve on the “no sweets” front at both places, but I’m determined. Three weeks down, one more to go. Or possibly more than one more? Who knows? In any case, no sweets tonight. Beer, yes. But no sugary stuff.

I’m feeling pretty good today and to match my chipper mood, I’d thought I’d reach back to the 90s for song that always makes me smile. And ain’t that the berries? The Cranberries, that is . . .

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

