RSS Feed

Two weeks!

Posted on

So I’ve officially gone two weeks without sweets and you can bet I feel good about that. I’m also feeling better physically and mentally, and I could be wrong, but I think I’m sleeping better as well.

I’ll confess to having three teaspoons of sugar, one each on the three bowls of Cheerios I’ve had in the last two weeks, and I have honey and cinnamon every day, a teaspoonful at least once a day and twice if I remember it. But that’s it. Nothing else in the sweeties department. Woo hoo!

So why honey and cinnamon? I stumbled across something on Pinterest a while back that suggested a teaspoon of local honey mixed with a quarter teaspoon of cinnamon twice daily has healthful benefits, as both have antiviral, antibacterial, and antifungal properties, and they’ve been shown to aid in ridding the body of kidney and bladder infections, reducing blood pressure and sugar levels, and to relieve arthritis pain. I did some additional research and found quite a bit of information to support these claims, and heck, they can’t hurt me, so I’ve been using the concoction. After about two weeks of sporadic use, I’m far less achy than I have been for the last several weeks, and I could possibly feel even better if I’d take my dose more regularly. I’m aware this may be nothing more than a placebo effect, but you know what? I don’t care. I feel better. I do care about that, and of course, getting off sugar otherwise has certainly helped me in the feel-better department.

Better days ahead!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

