RSS Feed

Winner!

Posted on

I frogged it, that hat I was working on. Can I say it was pretty hideous? Because it was.

That puts me further behind in the Random Hats project, but I just couldn’t stand it one more second, that cheap plastic-y yarn and the garish color and the hugeness of it. Could. Not. Stand. It.

Eh. It happens that way sometimes. Persistence is an admirable quality, but sometimes a girl just has to throw in the towel.

Life is all about choosing your battles. I don’t take on many these days, saving my strength and patience and stubbornness for the ones that really mean something to me. I seldom win, but I put up a hell of a fight. That’s what counts.

That hat? It’s so not worth it. Not worth one more second of my precious time. I may not end up with a finished hat, but I’m walking away a winner this time.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

