RSS Feed

Colorado

Posted on

I woke this morning to news of the shootings in Aurora, Colorado. My heart aches for those whose lives are now forever changed by this moment of insanity. My heart aches, too, for the mother of the alleged shooter, who somehow knew police had the right suspect following the shootings. I can think of little more awful than knowing your child is a mass murderer.

Sometimes I don’t want to live in a world of instant news, where the horrors people perpetrate against others are so immediately broadcast. Sometimes the world is an ugly, awful, dark place.

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.”

–Martin Luther King, Jr.

I’ll be lighting a candle today to drive out just a little bit of the dark; I’d invite you to join me. You can do so virtually at Gratefulness.org if you are so inclined.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

