RSS Feed

Things I am sick of

Posted on

1. Heat.

2. Bugs, inside and out.

3. Sweating.

4. Wondering if I stink from sweating.

5. Aching. I think my left earlobe doesn’t ache. Otherwise, pretty much everything else does.

I may be having a rough morning.

I need some real change.

And I am working toward it.

But it comes so slowly.

Oh dear. I hate it when I’m whiny and out of sorts like this. I want to be open to something wonderful to come into my life, and I’m feeling so closed right now. Stuck. I need a big, refreshing wind to come blowing through to sweep away the negative and usher in the positive.

Send me some good vibes, and I’ll send you some in return, okay?

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. #1-3…Me Too
    #4…if I am, I really don’t care.
    #5…Yes, oh yes, me too! I keep hoping for the pains to go away. They don’t and sadly they won’t. At least for now, my knees tend to take turns on hurting!
    You are not alone in your whining!
    I think we both need to be transported to a mountain where the cool wind can blow away all of the negative thoughts and refresh us. Maybe even a dip in a nice cool mountain lake or stream that would be followed by drying off in the warm sun, skin covered of course unless there is a massage on the list.
    Anyway, sending good thoughts your way.

    Reply
    • I really, really hate being a whiner. I think the heat has gotten to me, or at least that’s my story. But yes, a mountain retreat would be lovely. A change of scenery, some cool water, and a fresh breeze would be just wonderful.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

