RSS Feed

A post about nothing

Posted on

WordPress has been kind of funky today, and not in the “get down, get funky” meaning of the word. Also not in the “you stink” meaning, either. It just hasn’t been cooperative so I’m resorting to the old cut and paste method to get this post out there, because people are depending on me to post. Or possibly not. In any case, I’m depending on me to do a post, so I will resort to whatever nefarious methods I have to resort to in order to fulfill my daily mission.

It’s a cool morning here—I woke up with the blanket pulled up over me and sort of wishing I had another one, or that the window weren’t open quite so wide, but no one offered to remedy the situation so I just curled up and went back to sleep, as one does. That whole “do I get up and leave the relative warmth of my nest to grab another cover” dilemma is just too much to deal with in the early morning hours.

I may have been smoking something funny yesterday when I wrote about wanting more of a challenge in my knitting because yeah, I don’t. My hands like simple things, and so does my brain. Knitting is one of the few activities I can do that allows my mind to still for a bit, while at the same time let it go wandering off as it will. Go figure that one out. In any case, the second I try to follow anything that looks like a pattern or have to count or do anything much more demanding than simple knitting and maybe, for a thrill, a few purls thrown in here and there, my mind goes off somewhere and I forget where the hell I am and then I get all confusted and it’s just no fun at all. So what I said yesterday? Not true. Some days you just can’t believe a word that comes out of my mouth or off my fingertips.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. Maybe your fingers decided in one of your contemplative moments to take over and send out a request for them to have more challenges. The brain and the fingers weren’t talking to each other—for sure. Then again, maybe you need to “smoke something funny” now and then for a change in routine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

