RSS Feed

Shake it up

Posted on

Sometimes you can just skate along and it’s all just smooth and easy and . . . well, kind of boring. I’m finding myself there. I can’t say it’s been all beer and skittles the last several months in my personal life, but in my knitting life? yeah, kind of boring. I’ve been doing almost nothing but comfort knitting for ages now, and while there’s nothing intrinsically wrong with that, I’m finding it’s been a little on the dull side lately.

I think it’s time to shake things up just a bit. A challenge would be good right about now, something that fires my synapses and makes me cuss a little bit while I work toward mastering a new skill. Something I can get lost in.

I don’t know what that will be just yet, but it’ll come to me in its own time. Most things do, if one can be patient enough.

I just hope it hurries up to meet me soon.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

