RSS Feed

Holiday

Posted on

It will truly be a holiday for me, with the house to myself for a while and  I can have a few blessed hours of peace. Mom will go to meet her sisters and together they’ll go to visit the graves of their parents and brother and sister-in-law, as is their Memorial Day tradition.  My other brother has volunteered to drive Mom down to the farm, which is kind of a sacrifice on his part given that his daughter is home for the weekend, and one I’m grateful for.

Wishing you a peaceful day, too.

Later: It’s been a pretty good day overall. I piddled around this morning then got outside for a walk this afternoon, the first in what seems a long time and it felt really good. My oldest niece was home and the family went out for dinner tonight, Mom and my brothers and sisters-in-law and me, both of my nieces, and the oldest one’s other grandparents. I have the last three season one episodes of “Game of Thrones” queued up for the rest of the evening–a little sex and violence will just be the cherry on top of a nice weekend. Another day off would be even nicer, but I’ll take what I can get.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. Sounds like you had a somewhat peaceful period this last weekend. Hope the next weekend equally has some of those moments.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

