RSS Feed

Slow

Posted on

I slept late and am already feeling behind in my day. Also chilled, headachy, and mildly crabby. Kind of a normal morning for me. Those who know me can attest to the fact that I wake up very slowly and mornings are not rushed around here. Coffee, more coffee, and slow and easy does it. It’s also good if you don’t talk to me for a while. Just saying.

I’m listening to the Song of the Suburbs right now–weed whackers and lawn mowers–and deciding what tasks on my list are critical, as opposed to urgent. I’m kind of thinking clean socks and other bits of necessary clothing may win the morning, though I’m still putting off those critical chores for as long as possible. Procrastination is my friend.I’m a pro procrastinator.

What are you putting off doing today?

Later: I worked and did laundry this morning, did necessary errands this afternoon, and got in a little time at one of my favorite haunts. Thunderstorms are predicted off and on for the remainder of the night and into tomorrow, making it a good night to hop in bed early with a movie and some knitting.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

