RSS Feed

Ten things

Posted on

Ten things that are making me happy:

1. My goofy cat.

2. Criminal Minds. I’m kind of weird that way.

3. Robins!

4. Dandelions!

5. Coffee, the elixir of life.

6. Going barefoot more often than not during the day.

7. Socks. It’s cool in the morning and at night and my feet have been getting cold. I do wonder, though, just how many pairs of white socks one girl really needs.

8.  Free stuff. Yesterday it was a Route 44 from Sonic. It was epic.

9.  All of my knitting projects neatly contained in one basket.

10.  Sunshine at last, after several cloudy days.

How about you? What’s making you happy?

P.S. If you’re wanting to spruce up your computer’s wallpaper a bit, head on over here. I love these simple yet bold designs, and if you’re wondering, I chose the dandelions.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. Your happy things match mine! Except for I have too many knitting bags and such on the LR , where they shouldn’t be….
    But I’ve been painting and mostly ignoring the knitting and the painting is bringing me great joy, and the knitting bags will be there when I get around to moving them.
    Oh, and no free stuff lately.
    But, again. Your posts are so inspiring.
    The thrifty one was fab-o. Loved it. Go Goodwill!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

