RSS Feed

Freeplay Friday

Posted on

I got a blister on my heel the size of a quarter (and a shiny new quarter to anyone who knows what movie that quote comes from) so I’m taking a day or two off from walking. No complaints–it was worth it. I’m feeling some small and subtle changes from my increased activity and just like saving up my pennies, it’ll amount to something in time. Good things come if you can stand the wait.

It’s taken its sweet time in coming back to me, but I’m feeling some of my old optimism these days. I’m feeling like I might just make it, and while I don’t fully accept or like what looks to be my new normal, there are pockets of content in it mixed with resignation and gritting my teeth and just getting on with it. In any case, I see the good I have in this life of mine and I am glad of it, glad of the ordinary days.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

