RSS Feed

Up and at ’em

Posted on

Up, at least. I’ve only had one cup of coffee so far, so the “at ’em” bit is to come.

I have Nice Girl Knitters at the library this morning and I hope they will be. I’m still on the fence about continuing the kind of involvement with the group that I have now. I’ve more or less had the lead in terms of contacting the group about regular meetings, working with library staff when library events necessitate a change of venue, and being there for every gathering. It’s just not as much fun as it used to be and it might be time for me to step back a bit. I’ve said that before but I may be closer to really meaning it now. In terms of my knitting life, the phrase “if it ain’t fun, it ain’t done” is a true one. We had a slight dusting of snow overnight and maybe that’ll be enough to keep the crazies away. A girl can always hope!

But! that’s enough whining for one morning. At least online. It’s a beautiful day, I’m hoping to get out for a walk this afternoon, and I’m looking forward to seeing some people I truly like and whose company I enjoy this morning. I’m making it a good day, crazies or not.

Update: There’s a reason I really shouldn’t do posts when I’m either not awake or crunched for time or both. Sorry for this poor example.

It was a congenial group for the most part this morning. Still a lovely day out as well and I’m a bit torn between wanting to get out for a walk and wanting to take a nap. Decisions, decisions .  .  .

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

4 responses »

  1. Followed your trail here from the comments at the NonConsumer Advocate and thought I’d let you know I’d stopped in to look around. Nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

