RSS Feed

One hundred

Posted on

Today I’ve reached my goal of one hundred posts in one hundred days. It’s been quite a ride so far–I had no clue what I was doing when I started and I’m not so sure I know what I’m doing now, but it’s been a needful thing for me to do this. There have been some misfires, lots of fumbling, abandoned projects, and the simply inexplicable, but there have been some pretty good moments along the way as well.

All I know for sure is that the writing has done me good. I can’t say I have my sass back because I don’t. It’ll be a while yet, and when I do get it back, I suspect it’ll be in a different wrapper from the one it came in before. Still, the writing every day has been helpful. I do feel better.

That’s not to say that I’m “over it” or that I’ve “moved on” or whatever else you want to call it. Not even. But I’m better. Stronger, perhaps, and a bit more sure of myself, and moving ahead without moving on.

Right now I’d like to take a few days away from the blog to think about where I’m heading with this. There’s been so much inward focus, a lot of navel-gazing–maybe it’s time to shift some of that outward. I’d also like to consider the pace at which I’m posting. I don’t know that I need to post every day now. I’ve hit my goal, and it does feel like an achievement, but every day? I don’t think I need to keep up that pace anymore.

For anyone reading this, thank you. Although I’m doing this little blog for myself,  it’s nice to know I’m not alone, and I am grateful for the traveling companions.

I’ll see you in a couple days or so. In the meantime, savor your days.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

6 responses »

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post! Take your few days off, you deserve it. I’ll be waiting for you next blog though. I’d like to read about you walks. I’d like to go along with you and see what you see and feel. Sometimes the smallest thing in Nature can be so interesting. I like to read the poems that you like too, expecially when they fit into something you are feeling that day. I’m not into Country music anymore, so those I usually skip over, but to each his own.

    Reply
    • Thanks, Kathy. The songs are much like the poems–like Trace Adkins says, they’re songs about me. Music is such a personal thing–what may not have meaning for one holds a great deal for another. It’s good to have a range of styles to choose from, but for me, right now, and over the past several years, country has been where it’s at.

      Reply
  2. I hope you choose to keep the blog going because it’s a great outlet for your thoughts and it’s fun to read. Consider a weekly entry, at the least. Having a goal such as writing about the weekend and plans for the next week will be enough.

    Reply
    • I’ll likely post three or more times a week. I have no plans to abandon the blog just yet–it’s been too helpful to me to do that. Thank you for your comments and support. You know it helps me, too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

