RSS Feed

Freeplay Friday

Posted on

It’s hard to believe we’re almost a full week into the new year. So far for me, not much has been accomplished since I’ve been flattened by a cold/sinus infection/creeping crud. Three mostly restless, sleepless nights have left me a bit on the cranky side. I’m missing my walks a great deal, and with the extraordinarily warm weather we’ve had here, I’m feeling insult on injury since I can’t get out.

It’s easy to fall into a “woe is me” attitude when I’m sick. I’m so much less than patient with the days-long slog from sick to well, but I keep reminding myself that it could be worse (there’s an Iowan for you–we tend to think it could always be worse and it could) and that I still have much to be grateful for. Every day is something to be greeted with joy and wonder, snotty nose or not. Every day is unique, and every day is the only day I have.

I found this video recently, and it gets that point across beautifully. Enjoy it, share it, take it to heart.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

4 responses »

  1. Nice one, Kymmer. I swear that when I have a nasty cold there comes a time when the perception of life changes, giving glimpses of other ways of being, perceiving, relating, creating.

    Feel better soon!

    Reply
  2. by the way, I love the photo
    feel better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

