RSS Feed

Thursday!

Posted on

Just a quickie here–I’m off shortly to have lunch with my mom and my two nieces. My girls are pretty amazing–the youngest just turned 14 and my big girl will soon be 21. How that happened is beyond me, but watching them grow up and become the smart, funny, wise, responsible, talented, gorgeous girls that they are has been one of the greatest privileges of my life. It’s good to be an auntie!

The sun is out, too, and I’m so looking forward to my walk this afternoon. These days have just been golden lately and I want to savor them. Cold days must surely be ahead but for now, warmish and sunny rules and how I love it!

Make it a good day, all!

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. Sounds like you have your Sassback.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

