RSS Feed

The day after the day after

Posted on

Just a shortie post today. I ended up with a pretty nasty migraine yesterday, totally unrelated to my food detox, but totally related to the sugar overdose I had on Christmas day. I hope I remember how bad I felt the next time I’m tempted by lovely bits of sugary stuff. Life is sometimes about choosing what’s worth some pain and what isn’t and those sugar bombs weren’t worth the headache yesterday. Mostly not worth it, anyway.That fudge was awfully good.

I did manage a walk in the afternoon and the fresh air did me some good until it didn’t. There was a brisk wind on the way back to my car blowing full in my face, and oh the pain. I spent the rest of the day in bed.

Ah well. It’s a new day, the sun is shining, and while I’m tired to the bone, I’m more or less free of pain, and that’s a good thing.

Wishing you a good day, all. Thanks for reading.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

