RSS Feed

I go out walkin’

Posted on

I’ve had creeping crud the last couple of days–you know what I mean. It’s kind of a generalized malaise, somewhere between sick and not sick but definitely not well. As a result, I missed my walk yesterday, in that I didn’t go out and also in that I am sorry I didn’t. I’ve really come to look forward to my walks, even on cold days, though that may well change when the temps dip into the single-and-below-zero ranges. I don’t know what I’ll do then–and please don’t tell me to go walk at the mall! I’d rather stick pins in my eyes than go to the mall!–but I know I need the activity. Walking grounds me, calms me, energizes me. I love my walks.

I ran across this earlier and it offers some compelling reasons to get up and get moving. You’ll have to sit for just over nine minutes if you watch it in its entirety, and I hope you will. I’ve already seen it so I’m heading out for a walk.

By the by, I know firsthand the benefits of walking. Just recently, I went from dangerously high blood pressure readings to near-normal in a very short period of time simply by getting out on a regular basis and walking. That’s pretty darn good evidence in my book of its effectiveness.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

